Thursday Scribblings 14.1.16

Law 44 of Robert Greene’s 48 laws of power is quite interesting, it says about a common tactic played by human beings and devil alike!

Disarm and infuriate with the mirror effect- The mirror reflects reality, but it also is the perfect tool for deception, when you mirror your enemies, doing exactly as they do they cannot figure out your strategy. The mirror effect mocks and humiliates them, making them overreact. BY holding up a mirror for their psyches you seduce them with the illusion that you share their values, by holding up a mirror to their actions you teach them a lesson. Few can resist the power of the mirror effect.

This is quite a rampant practice I fear, at least I come across people who have uncanny similarity with me- my dresses, ringtones… ;p BTW my name has found me here too, like every other house in Kolkata, there is a sharmishtha in this locality too, and she is almost always online too… and my ex ringtone? The one that accompanied me to Hyderabad and returned with me in the same coach, well, it is here too, in this very building or was visiting it.

What can I say? I can change my ringtone but not wardrobe and name 😦

BTW if you don’t know, bible says devil mocks Christ by mimicking him- the black raven mimics the white dove. I think crooks mimic innocents or innocence to catch preys.

2 thoughts on “Thursday Scribblings 14.1.16

  1. Pingback: Thursday Scribblings 14.1.16 | oshriradhekrishnabole

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

