the charons 10

the charons

Sharmishtha Basu is an unemployed artist, writer who is out to test her works, see if they can help her to build an “unorthodox” career, a path followed by many before, some has been blessed with success, most have not, let us see what you make of her attempts! A failure or success- it all depends on you. These are pieces from her book, the book is available on createspace and amazon-
This is a chapter from my own life, the reason why I cant go out and look for a job like you guys do and live a normal life, because the monsters of this book hovered around me for too long, to ensure that my life gets screwed up as much as possible, they succeeded in material sense, that is a credit I will give them without least hesitation. Read it with an open mind and if you are Indian, woman better believe it. I have done my duty, believing truth or not is your choice.

The charons
https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

“Find the key and open the door!” was the order from outside.

“The key is not here, I can’t see it.” She said. Well, she could not have seen it because it was under my pillow. But if I had not locked the door she would have opened it to that inebriated man.

Sometimes our instincts save us from unsavoury incidents. The next morning when I went out Jain family was not there. They both have left for their respective jobs and the kids were in school.

When I left for Kolkata next morning even then the husband and wife were not there. The children bade me goodbye. Sulata cried like she was bidding her own sister goodbye, hearing some snide remarks from Abhishek. I would have guessed about her mask but I did not.

There was another thing worth mentioning that happened on the 1st January. I went to call my friend from hometown, to give them the details of my journey.

“Urna, talk with Saswati, she is here.” Swati handed the phone over to her sister.

“Happy New Year didi!” I was shocked to hear her giggling. She knew everything that was going on here, just how could she manage that giggle I wondered.

https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

The rest is in the book, read it if you want a view in lawlessness and dangers of independent women in India.

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

