the charons 8

the charons

Sharmishtha Basu is an unemployed artist, writer who is out to test her works, see if they can help her to build an “unorthodox” career, a path followed by many before, some has been blessed with success, most have not, let us see what you make of her attempts! A failure or success- it all depends on you. These are pieces from her book, the book is available on createspace and amazon-
This is a chapter from my own life, the reason why I cant go out and look for a job like you guys do and live a normal life, because the monsters of this book hovered around me for too long, to ensure that my life gets screwed up as much as possible, they succeeded in material sense, that is a credit I will give them without least hesitation. Read it with an open mind and if you are Indian, woman better believe it. I have done my duty, believing truth or not is your choice.

The charons
https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

It was my first experience of a whole office lying to scare a person, a person who has never done them any harm. So they sure got me in that game.

Later when I returned to my hometown, some of my friends (?) tried to play the same game with me. They said that they have seen me in my hometown when I was in Rajpur. They gave me quite a vivid description.

Well, they might have scared the living day light out of me had I not remembered, suddenly, that Keshav had seen “jewel thief” thirteen or fourteen time. He was a big fan of the story.

Those of you who have not seen this legendary Bollywood movie by Dev Anand, the gist of its story is he was tricked by a group of criminals that there is a look-alike of him. He was absolutely convinced so were the audience before the climax, when it was unraveled that the entire thing was the villain’s recipe, the villain of course had his entire gang to convince people that they have all seen the look-alike of Dev Anand, who in reality did not existed.

I was so happy when I remembered that incident. How happy only I know and God knows.

https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

2 thoughts on “the charons 8

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

