the charons 7

the charons

Sharmishtha Basu is an unemployed artist, writer who is out to test her works, see if they can help her to build an “unorthodox” career, a path followed by many before, some has been blessed with success, most have not, let us see what you make of her attempts! A failure or success- it all depends on you. These are pieces from her book, the book is available on createspace and amazon-
This is a chapter from my own life, the reason why I cant go out and look for a job like you guys do and live a normal life, because the monsters of this book hovered around me for too long, to ensure that my life gets screwed up as much as possible, they succeeded in material sense, that is a credit I will give them without least hesitation. Read it with an open mind and if you are Indian, woman better believe it. I have done my duty, believing truth or not is your choice.

The charons
https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

IV. The vigilance:

With the day of my leaving Rajpur approaching my vigilance became more and more bold.

I did not have a phone connection so I had to go out to make calls to that friend back at my hometown. The moment I used to reach the phone booth, a few persons used to reach there and wait, standing as close to the booth as possible. That might have been a coincidence or not but I preferred playing safe. Every time I called her I requested her to inform police if I don’t make it back on said date. So that the eavesdroppers too get the message!

The people of Red Clouds started to play a funny game with me, a game which continued for quite a long time after my return from Rajpur. And they really scared me with this game, later when I remembered an incident the fear was dispersed.

The game was: they used to pretend as if they have seen my clone at places where I of course was not at that time. Suddenly I had a scary thought, that they have procured a look-alike of me and they may never let me escape from Rajpur what if they hold me there against my will and send my look-alike to my hometown? Will they be able to recognize the fake if she had been listening to every conversation I have been having with everyone after landing in Rajpur? Maybe seeing me through some hidden camera, after all, when you are living in a rented house the landlords can easily play any such game with you, so, while you were having heart to heart conversations with your friends, family someone was over-hearing you, watching you, reading your diary and letters, in gist, training herself to become you, she may learn enough to fool some people for some time.

There was no reason for its being always! She will just go there and convince that friend that she was me and tell her that she was wrong and was going back to Rajpur.

https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

2 thoughts on “the charons 7

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

