the charons 5

the charons

Sharmishtha Basu is an unemployed artist, writer who is out to test her works, see if they can help her to build an “unorthodox” career, a path followed by many before, some has been blessed with success, most have not, let us see what you make of her attempts! A failure or success- it all depends on you. These are pieces from her book, the book is available on createspace and amazon-
This is a chapter from my own life, the reason why I cant go out and look for a job like you guys do and live a normal life, because the monsters of this book hovered around me for too long, to ensure that my life gets screwed up as much as possible, they succeeded in material sense, that is a credit I will give them without least hesitation. Read it with an open mind and if you are Indian, woman better believe it. I have done my duty, believing truth or not is your choice.

The charons
https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

There were so many reasons to suspect them. Keshav loved to play Mr. God and often boasted that he knew all about me, even though he lived miles away. Jhuma have also said a couple of times that he had thousands of eyes, and knows everything about everyone.

Then, if the people of Red Clouds knew what movie I watched last night then how could he not know? After all he knew everything that they knew!

Jhuma has told me that none of her staffs knew Bengali but at-least half a dozen of them has claimed to me that they have been in west Bengal for quite long span of time, especially those who sat near me.

Why did a Marwari girl like Anita born and brought up in Rajpur insisted on listening to Bengali songs? Watching Bengali movies? Laughed at Bengali jokes?

Before those dangerous, malicious instances started to happen I used to think that over protective Keshav keeps an eye on me, and was quite grateful for that. But after those harassments started I became suspicious of something else it was not a protective eye. It was the eye of a sentry.

Most probably they have massed up that wealth by some heinous means and Jhuma acts as their agent to West Bengal. With that fear inside me I knew one thing I had to get away from that place. But how was I supposed to make that happen? If I gave the least hint that I have guessed their secret they won’t let me out of Rajpur, forget about crossing those hundreds of miles alone in train anything can happen in Indian Railway.

https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

