the charons 4

the charons

Sharmishtha Basu is an unemployed artist, writer who is out to test her works, see if they can help her to build an “unorthodox” career, a path followed by many before, some has been blessed with success, most have not, let us see what you make of her attempts! A failure or success- it all depends on you. These are pieces from her book, the book is available on createspace and amazon-
This is a chapter from my own life, the reason why I cant go out and look for a job like you guys do and live a normal life, because the monsters of this book hovered around me for too long, to ensure that my life gets screwed up as much as possible, they succeeded in material sense, that is a credit I will give them without least hesitation. Read it with an open mind and if you are Indian, woman better believe it. I have done my duty, believing truth or not is your choice.

The charons
https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

On Sundays I used to go to a nearby hill and sit there with my shadow Anita, watch the other hills and the surroundings, relish their beauty. Rajpur was quite an interesting place with lots of ruins, hills and peacocks.

On my way home I saw a woman traveling right in front of me and suddenly I had a feeling that it was Sulata, just because of body structure and hair. I tried to follow the vehicle but it was a bike and gathered speed, then it took a turn and went another way. When I returned home Sulata was sitting on the porch.

Next Sunday I took that road in which the vehicle has disappeared and voila!!! It was a dirt road to my home and quite a big short cut too.

So on that night I stayed up like an owl, Abhishek’s friends left after midnight and I went upstairs with full determination to give mother a piece of mind for not calling me, but she was sleeping, so was Anita.

I locked the door and went to my bedroom, Anita was lying on her bed sleeping like a corpse, actually I thought she was dead. I was so scared that I pushed her but she did not even made a sound only rolled away as far as my shove sent her. I finally placed my palm under her nose to confirm myself that she was alive.

That day I became confident that if I had eaten that sweet that might have been my doom.

Though I could not put my fingers on it but finally I guessed whatever was happening there Keshav and Jhuma were part of it, and as they knew everything about my life, these things were also happening with their consent or instruction.

https://www.createspace.com/5262922
https://www.amazon.com/dp/b00so7hf54

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

