Thursday Scribblings 16.10.14

The vices I cherish – 3. laziness.

People say it is the mother of all other vices, well, to me it is equivalent to optimization of time. Now, being an ex perfectionist I never did anything half-heartedly, so when my chores piled up neatly, almost reaching the ceiling I knew I will have to finish them decently. Thus I started multitasking, turn on the gas-stove, the cooker is on the flame and I am chopping the ingredients of next item. As a result, I used to finish the cooking for a whole family within two hours of entering the kitchen. I used to enter and exit by two hours I mean. I am a sloppy cook but I did as best as I could, no burnt, half-cooked half-hearted stuff, only tasteless ha ha. By exiting I mean if someone entered after me s/he will see a totally organized kitchen, nothing in kitchen sink, no disorganized bottles or boyams.

I used to read and cut the vegetables at the same time when I was student, now I do it when I watch the television. 🙂

One of my bosses used to tease me about this “multi-tasking” 🙂 she found it quite amusing. Actually I always synchronize my works so that I dont fumble around and spend minimum possible time working and idle around the rest of the day tee hee.

Thursday Scribblings 3.4.14

Please Please leave your URLs with your comments so I can return your sweet gesture. We all love to read comments, dont we?

